Program Staff    |    Science Council    |    Ambassadors

Program Staff

  • Sarah Hameed

    Director & Senior Scientist

  • Matthew Coomer

    Communications Coordinator

  • Carolina Dratva

    Development Coordinator

  • Shelly Magier

    Conservation Science Fellow

  • Russell Moffitt

    Manager, Atlas of Marine Protection (

  • Beth Pike

    Conservation Scientist

  • Teresa Vale

    GLORES Science Intern

Science Council

  • David Ainley

    Senior Ecologist at H. T. Harvey & Associates, United States

  • Mark Carr

    Professor of marine ecology in the Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology at the University of California at Santa Cruz, United States

  • Ratana Chuenpagdee

    Professor in Geography at Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada

  • Leslie Cornick

    Chair of the Scientific Advisory Committee for the Alaska Marine Conservation Council, United States

  • John A. Cigliano

    Cedar Crest College, Acadia National Park, United States

  • Barbara Horta e Costa

    Postdoc researcher at CCMAR, Portugal

  • Mark J. Costello

    University of Auckland, New Zealand

  • Joachim Claudet

    National Center for Scientific Research, France

  • Tammy Davies

    Marine Scientist at BirdLife International, United Kingdom

  • Jon C. Day

    Great Barrier Reef Marine Protected Area Director (1998-2014), Australia

  • Daniel C. Dunn

    Duke University, United States

  • Rodolphe Devillers

    Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada

  • Alan Friedlander

    National Geographic Society, University of Hawai'i, United States

  • Emanuel Gonçalves

    Oceano Azul Foundation, Marine and Environmental Sciences Centre (MARE), Portugal

  • Kirsten Grorud-Colvert

    Marine ecologist and assistant professor in the Integrative Biology Department at Oregon State University, United States

  • Ellen M Hines

    Professor & Associate Director of the Romberg Tiburon Center for Environmental Studies, United States

  • Mark Hixon

    Professor and Hsiao End, United States

  • David Hyrenbach

    Hawai'i Pacific University, United States

  • Sarah E. Lester

    Professor in the Geography Department at Florida State University, United States

  • Sara Maxwell

    Assistant Professor at Old Dominion University, United States

  • Douglas McCauley

    Assistant Professor at the University of California Santa Barbara, United States

  • Laurence McCook

    President's International Visiting Professorial Fellow with the Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

  • Lance Morgan

    Marine Conservation Institute, United States

  • Wallace J. Nichols

    California Academy of Sciences and Blue Mind, United States

  • Elliott Norse

    Marine Conservation Institute, United States

  • Bethan O’Leary

    University of York, United Kingdom

  • Jennifer O'Leary

    California Sea Grant, Cal Poly, United States

  • Rashid Sumaila

    Professor and Director of the Fisheries Economics Research Unit at the University of British Columbia, Canada

  • Arthur Omondi Tuda

    Kenya Wildlife Service, Kenya


  • Sebastian Nichols

  • Frederick Smith